Rachel’s Blog

4 Feb

As I go about my busy (currently not so busy) days, I rarely think of what is going on in the world around me unless, of course, it’s huge news or it’s happening in Africa (a continent of which I’m passionate about).  I feel a moral responsibility to keep myself informed about the rest of the world. I will blog everyday for the next year about current issues going on in our world weather in our own backyard or 1/2 way across the globe. It will be a commentary to inform myself and anyone else who wants to follow along. From this process, I hope to gain a fuller and richer knowledge of the world around me and hopefully be able to articulate my opinions on these matters more effectively.

Leave a Reply

