Stephen: Day 17

10 Feb

After the gym I stopped into Andala Cafe– this little mediterranean place off of Central. They have really good food, shakes, coffee, etc… and evidently free wi-fi!!! I had the chicken masukhan sandwich- a flatbread with chicken and grilled onions. It was Awesome and hit the spot after a good workout. I also had their banana, honey, and milk smoothy…mmmm… No photographs of food tonight, although I was tempted.

Instead I have a far more obtrusive photo for you. Anyone who knows me knows that I don’t like trinkets. In fact, for this sole reason I hate Christmas decorations (I also can’t stand “It’s a Wonderful Life”- I’m a scrooge). I hate small knick-knacks just hangin’ around. I don’t see the point, and it makes very little logical sense to have them… It makes dusting a nightmare, and I hate domestic chores like dusting and vacuuming and laundry. In fact, I even send my laundry out- yes that’s right, I no longer wash or fold my own laundry. I figure I don’t go to Starbucks and buy a coffee everyday; I don’t go and buy a pack of cigarettes to feed a bad habit. Instead I channel all those savings from bad habits into something productive (like someone else doing my laundry).

Anyway, I couldn’t help but feel a little queasy after seeing the mantle at Andala… It was a sad, sad moment- never mind the smattering of random baby photos… Really I don’t understand…

click on photo to go to blog

…17 photos down… 348 to go

One Response to “Stephen: Day 17”

  1. Rachel February 10, 2010 at 10:11 pm #

    this made me laugh a little

Leave a Reply

