Stephen: Day 23

16 Feb

Meet Sally,

Sally is my new ride for the next 3 days while I’m in Maryland for work. I don’t normally name things like cars or power tools, but for some reason Sally was destined to be.

Now when you go for a car rental you don’t normally think of getting a VW bug. Well, neither did I. And to be completely honest, when they offered me the bug, my first inclination was to preserve my masculinity and quickly suggest a more “distinctive” vehicle. However, I swallowed my pride and thought maybe I would try something a little different and go for it.

When I got in the car, I think Sally picked up on my reluctance to spend the week with her because I spent 10 minutes trying to figure out how to turn on the headlights. She’s warmed up to me though… eventually.

As far as preserving my manhood, I’m sure that will go right out the window once I show up on the army base tomorrow driving my VW bug… Thankfully Sally doesn’t have a flower vase on her dash…

click on photo to go to blog

… 23 photos taken… 342 remaining…

3 Responses to “Stephen: Day 23”

  1. Mom February 17, 2010 at 11:05 am #

    Cute! Don’t let Kim Crawford ride shotgun with Sally.
    Have fun – Mom.

    • Stephen February 17, 2010 at 6:41 pm #

      Oh Mom, you are so clever. I gave a little chuckle at that common. You catch on quick… I’ll have you know I always keep my women separate. Although I do have a bottle of Kim sitting here with me now. She really is quite delightful…

  2. Rachel February 17, 2010 at 6:06 pm #

    White buggy…no punch backs! I love this! The thought of you in a bug cracks me up 🙂 Gigi

Leave a Reply

