Stephen: Day 34

2 Mar

On Saturday James and Alison and myself went down to the ACE Hotel to hang out for the afternoon. We started off at Stumptown coffee, which had the best cappuccino I think I’ve ever had in my life… The atmosphere is very “Portland.”

We spent the afternoon in the lobby chatting and catching up with each other. Then we decided to head to The Breslin for dinner, which is also in the ACE. I can’t even begin to tell you how much good food we had… I decided my picture would be of the scotch egg we had for an appetizer… A scotch egg is a soft boiled egg, wrapped in sausage and deep fried. The yolk was still a little runny… It was A-MAZING!!! seriously!!!

for dessert we had homemade donuts with banana ice cream and sticky toffee pudding. I highly recommend this restaurant if you’re in the city. mmmm….

click on photo to go to blog

Leave a Reply

