Gretchen’s Life Day – 36

13 Mar

Today, I got to spend the day visiting with all of my friends and family in Colorado. It made me sad that I am so far away from all these people who have I have been so close to for years and in some cases a decade. We knew it would be hard to uproot and move to Texas but I so miss all of my family and friends. We moved to provide a better life for our kids, to be able to afford to send them to college someday. I know we are where God wants us to be although, it doesn’t make it any easier to miss out on my friends lives and watching their kids grow up. My prayer is that God will reveal to us new friends in Texas. We all miss our summer BBQ’s with all of our friends and grabbing a glass of wine at my friend’s house after she gets off of work. Sometimes the path to doing what God wants is not always easy or even fun. We take that path because we trust God and His ultimate plan for our lives.

Leave a Reply

