Stephen: Day 47

14 Mar

Some of you may have heard of the horrible weather we’ve been having this weekend here in Boston. Cold, rainy, windy awfulness… all weekend! I went to the gym today and my shoes and socks were soaked, leaving wet prints on the treadmill and around the weights. My walk back was even worse. The wind was horrible. Even my raincoat was water-logged.

So I decided to defy the cold weather, flip the bird to the rain and wind, and go for a little sunbathing on my roof. I think my stubbornness lost (as did my umbrella), but I’m not giving this Nor’easter the satisfaction…

2 Responses to “Stephen: Day 47”

  1. Emily Shoup March 15, 2010 at 2:14 pm #

    Love it! That is awesome 🙂

  2. Dad March 16, 2010 at 6:31 pm #

    The story the pictures tell reminds me of an old Charlie Chaplin film. The last picture is classic!

    I miss you so much!

    You adoring dad, who, for the record, never had biceps like yours!

Leave a Reply

