Gretchen’s Life Day – 42

19 Mar

I now know why people hate the DMV. I went to get my driver’s license changed to Texas. After an hour in line I was told I had to get my car changed over first. Then I needed to bring in all of my car stuff, birth certificate, social security card and current drivers license. Jeez Louise! It wasn’t bad enough that I had to stand in line with a hillbilly who kept referring to the kids that were with him as nephew and the girl next to him as sister when talking to them. If he was trying to give me the impression that he was available and not legally attached to the people with him then he probably should have covered up the girl’s name tattooed on his arm. Seriously, like someone wants to be hit on at the DMV. YUCK!!! Glad I’m happily married.

Leave a Reply

