Gretchen’s Life Day – 43

19 Mar

I am usually not here in the mornings when my kids get ready for school. Jason is in charge of that. The only day I get to make them breakfast is on Sunday. So, today I made waffles and froze them. This way they know that I was thinking of them. I know you must be thinking to yourself  “can’t you buy frozen waffles”? Yes, but not in all the fun flavors I made. I made strawberry, blueberry, cinnamon apple, chocolate chip and my favorite Elvis waffles. Elvis waffles are my own creation coined after Elvis’ favorite sandwich peanut butter, banana, and bacon. I am thinking about serving Elvis waffles on his birthday every year at the bakery. They sound a little out there but boy are they good!

Leave a Reply

