Gretchen’s Life Day – 44

21 Mar

Do you ever have one of those days when you just don’t want to do anything not even get out of bed? Sometimes I stuff down so many heartbreaking memories that I have not dealt with just to survive my everyday life. Then one day all of those painful memories just come flooding back. Like a dam that has broken in your mind. There is nothing you can do to stop the flood of memories and emotions. It can be debilitating. Healthy people probably go to therapy and work out all of their emotions surrounding their memories. Others like me cry and stuff those painful memories back into the box I call my brain. Maybe someday I will be healthier and have the time and energy to confront my brain full of painful memories, but not yet. So, I stuff them back in and wait for the next day that my dam will burst. F.Y.I. I don’t reccomend this; thereapy would be much healthier.

2 Responses to “Gretchen’s Life Day – 44”

  1. Dad March 21, 2010 at 3:53 pm #

    FYI – The spelling of “damn” should be “dam.” The other is what you say after the dam breaks!

    Hey, what do you expect from a writer!

    • Rachel March 22, 2010 at 12:55 pm #

      I suppose I must have been in a cursing mood 🙂 Gretchen

Leave a Reply

