Gretchen’s Liffe Day – 55

31 Mar

Pay it Forward

This is a very simple concept. When something is done for you, return the favor by doing  something for someone else. We can’t always “Pay it Forward” right away but I am always looking for the opportunity to do so. Over 10 years ago when I was a single mom with little to no income 2 wonderful women took me out shopping. They bought me new outfits. This was their ministry to young women. Making them feel loved and special for a brief moment in time. I cherish that memory. Today I was able to “Pay it Forward” with a shopping trip for a new outfit for a very special and amazing young woman in my life.. Let us all try to live our lives by the “Pay it Forward” motto!

Leave a Reply

