Gretchen’s Life Day – 64

12 Apr

I have been hooked on contests since I was 9 and won my first one. I won a Barbie Dream House, her Corvette, and pony. I can’t take the credit for winning because my mom is the one that made the exquisite Barbie gown that won. I did however get many, many hours of play time with my Barbie Dream House. I have won 2 contests this year. The first one was 2 tickets to the Bronco’s football game with a chance to try to kick a field goal; which I failed miserably at despite hours of training with my dad. This week I won a yard of fabric a month for a year. Not super glamorous but so much fun. I am continuing to enter contests with the hopes that one day I might actually win some money. 🙂

One Response to “Gretchen’s Life Day – 64”

  1. Mom April 15, 2010 at 8:35 am #

    Your Grandma Gire would be so proud of you! I am too but for oh so many reasons . . . 🙂
    I love you

Leave a Reply

