Rachel – Day 68

15 Apr

The News: Cover-ups In the CIA. The head of the C.I.A., Porter Goss approved of the destruction of some tapes portraying brutal interrogations of two detainees. Goss, the head of the C.I.A. approved of the decision in 2005 when the then head of the C.I.A., Jose Rodriguez Jr., solicited his approval.

(http://www.nytimes.com/2010/04/16/us/16tapes.html?hp)

My Comments: I knew the C.I.A. was just like the movies, they’re as sneaky and immoral as hollywood portrays them aren’t they? Gosh, this kinda stuff is so disappointing. Makes me wonder what’s really in Area 51: is it really a testing field for aircrafts and weapons, or is it a place where all the deepest, darkest secrets of the government are buried? Or maybe the theory about aliens is true? Either way, the C.I.A. is corrupt because it’s run by humans, the government is corrupt because it’s run by humans, the business world is corrupt because it’s run by humans and yes (shocker perhaps), even the Church is corrupt because, you guessed it, it’s run by humans. I guess we’ll have to accept that part of this world huh?

Leave a Reply

