Gretchen’s Life Day – 74

23 Apr

I was thinking about where it says in the Bible that your body should be a temple to God. People take that verse many ways. A popular notion is that you should not have any taboos or piercings. I think about all of the Catholic churches I have seen and how ornate and beautiful they are. They are adorning their temple to God with lots of glitz and glam. I like the way the Catholics think. I think God has given us so many fun things to adorn ourselves with. Why not have fun with our earthly bodies? So I painted my toenails bright red with pink hearts and am wearing glitzy dangling earings. Thank you, God for everything you have given us even the fun stuff like mani pedis and jewelry.

Leave a Reply

