Gretchen’s Life Day – 90

14 May

My parents started a wonderful tradition for Mother’s & Father’s Day. They would pick a topic and we would write about it. I decided I would carry on that tradition. This year I asked for the kids to write about a special memory they had with me. When I got Samantha’s letter I was expecting her to tell about the time she got all beautiful dresses for Christmas or the times I took her out of school just to have a girls shopping day. Her letter surprised me. She said that her best memories of me was how I dealt with different situations in my life with grace and strength and that no matter how old she was 5, 8 or 15 I always remembered what it was like to be that age. So, to all you parents that think your kids don’t watch and remember all the things you do…they do. I am feeling very blessed.

2 Responses to “Gretchen’s Life Day – 90”

  1. Jennifer May 14, 2010 at 8:46 am #

    That is so amazing! You have definetly done a great job parenting. Its about the hardest job but comes with the greatest rewards! God bless and I love you.

  2. Rachel May 14, 2010 at 9:29 am #

    sweet Sam, she’s right. You’ve been an outstanding person and an inspiring mom.

Leave a Reply

