Gretchen’s Life Day – 97

22 May

Sometimes I think Logan is actually older than 8. He just acts that way and I find myself forgetting  he is still so little. He got a birthday package from his Papa Ken yesterday. It was packed with the neatest miniature cowboys and Indians. Just like my dad used to play with when he was a boy. He opened the package and squealed with delight. Then he quietly said “I love you grandpa”. He spent all day playing with them and an hour and a half playing with them in the bathtub. I need to remember he is still just a little boy and not to rush his growing up just because he acts older than he is most of the time. Being a kid is just so magical.

Leave a Reply

