Rachel – Day 120 – 128

29 Jun

The News and My Comments: We Moved To Denver. Okay so I haven’t blogged in a week, there’s a reason for that. Randy and I moved all of our stuff from Montrose (5 hours southwest from here) to a tiny little place in Denver last week. We’ve been settling in and unpacking while trying to figure out the best internet provider. Turns out it’s comcast but they are not able to make it to our house ’till July 5th. So, we’ve been without internet since we’ve moved to Denver and the only reason I’m blogging now is because I’m sitting at a cute coffee shop around the corner from my house and using their wi-fi.

So, I probably will be scarce until July 5th. I’ll do my best 🙂

2 Responses to “Rachel – Day 120 – 128”

  1. Dad July 20, 2010 at 5:24 pm #

    Welcome to the Mile-High City!

    Hope to see more of both of you. We could do the King Tut exhibit (That should make me feel younger, being around an old guy like that!).

    I hope you kids never put me on exhibit.

    I read in “USA Today” a few weeks ago where a woman kept her embalmed husband at her house so she would have someone to talk to.

    I sent her a text message with my most recent photo, but she hasn’t gotten back to me yet. I probably should have sent her a voice mail instead, so she could hear an actual man’s voice Of course, that’s probably what she likes most about her present relationship—the man can’t talk back!!!!

  2. Mom July 28, 2010 at 12:38 pm #

    Way past July 5th . . .
    I love you!

Leave a Reply

