Gretchen’s Life Day – 126

4 Jul

I think sometimes we forget about the elderly. How lonely they can be. I deliver lunch to the most beautiful 80 something year old woman almost everyday. She told me the last time I came over that she really enjoys seeing me. The truth is every time I visit her it is the highlight of my day.  We should take more care of and pay more attention to the people who have paved the road before us.

2 Responses to “Gretchen’s Life Day – 126”

  1. Dad July 8, 2010 at 5:01 pm #

    Dear Gretchen,

    It always touches me to see how tender-hearted you are to others, particularly those who are disadvantaged.

    I love you so much for that!

    Dad

  2. Rachel July 9, 2010 at 3:42 pm #

    Love this about you gigi! The elderly have been on my heart and mind a lot lately too. I think we need to spend more time with the old, wise and funny of the world 🙂

Leave a Reply

