Stephen: Day 138

7 Jul

This is why I came to Brussels: The Liege Waffle… well, and to see my friend Jocelyn. But mainly for the waffle- a dense Belgian pastry made with pearl sugar and topped with Chantilly. This is nothing like American Belgian Waffles. These are dense, heavy life-altering deliciousness. Street vendors all over the city sell them like New York sells Falafel. I had myself many, many a waffle…mmmmm….

One Response to “Stephen: Day 138”

  1. Mom July 8, 2010 at 2:53 pm #

    I rejoice in your safe arrival and your decadent waffle celebration. I love you.

Leave a Reply

