Gretchen’s Life Day – 136

17 Jul

I live by lists. To Do Lists at work and for home. It makes me feel much better when I can go to bed and everything is crossed of my list. I learned a valuable lesson the other night. I hadn’t quite gotten as much marked off my list by the time Jason got home as I would have liked to. Everything in me wanted to finish that list before I went to bed. My husband however just wanted me to spend time with him. Hmmm finish my list spend time with my husband. Easy choice my list will be there tomorrow. However all that is promised to us is this day and I choose to spend this day with my husband.

One Response to “Gretchen’s Life Day – 136”

  1. Dad July 20, 2010 at 5:14 pm #

    Good choice!

    How lucky he is for that to be such an easy choice for his wife.

Leave a Reply

