Gretchen’s Life Day – 163

18 Sep

I experienced my very first flash flood today. Of course it hit as I was picking up my kids from 3 different schools. There were cars stuck on all the streets by the school and rushing water like a river flowing beneath my van. Terrified and having all 4 kids with me we waited it out in the school parking lot. 2 hours later we finally arrived home safely. Thank you, God for the rain but next time can it come over a period of a few hours instead of 4 inches in 45 minutes. 🙂

Leave a Reply

