Gretchen’s Life Day – 171

23 Sep

The downside of owning a restaurant, I no longer feel like cooking my family dinner. I feel at the end of the day when dinner time rolls around I lack the creativity and energy to put dinner on the table. If I was rich we would eat out every night. If I was filthy rich I would hire a personal chef. As none of those scenarios apply to me I am forced to drag my butt into our kitchen and try to fix up something semi-healthy and yummy for dinner. With 4 kids and a husband who are all picky it is a daunting task.

3 Responses to “Gretchen’s Life Day – 171”

  1. Nathan September 23, 2010 at 4:37 pm #

    You and my wife should talk, except she just has a picky husband and a picky womb moocher. Lazy bum.

  2. Mom September 28, 2010 at 12:23 pm #

    Oh, Sweetie, I wish I could be there to help out & see you all much more often. I love you.

  3. Dad October 4, 2010 at 11:15 pm #

    I hope you are filthy rich someday, sweetheart.

    I know you would use the money compassionately . . . and I would hope that you would set aside some to treat yourself, too.

    If I were filthy rich, I would have my neck massaged at the end of the day, and I would have fragrant, freshly-cut flowers throughout the house.

    Oh, yeah. And I would get a house to put them in. Almost forgot about that!

Leave a Reply

