Stephen: Photo 193

27 Jan

Back in the day of shooting with my manual camera, I did a whole photo series of fire hydrants. I’m not really sure what I’m drawn to with fire hydrants. I think it’s that they are all different, but they all have the same function. It’s like a timeline of how the city changes. Some hydrants are updated, or repainted. Some are left as they were 50 years ago. I think they are so cool.

When I was in NYC, I came across some really unique and even beautiful ones.

This one was so colorful, and it was an oasis of color in the white snow…

Photo

Leave a Reply

